• Login (enter your user name) and Password

    Please Login. You are NOT Logged in.

  • To see new sales and other StampAuctionNetwork news in your Facebook newsfeed then Like us on Facebook!

Login to Use StampAuctionNetwork.
New Member? Click "Register".

StampAuctionNetwork Extended Features

StampAuctionNetwork Channels


 
You are not logged in. Please Login so that we can determine your registration status with this firm. If you have never registered, please register by selecting [Membership.Register] and check the box for this auction firm if you want to bid with them. Then Login. Listen to Live Audio!
 
logo
click on the image for full size image and description Feature Lot.

Lot 1182 - Northern Nigeria. 1904 (Apr.) MCA £25 green and carmine, excellent colours, unmounted mint; gum lightly toned though of fresh appearance. Undoubtedly one of the finest known examples of this very rare high value and one of the great 20th Century British Empire rarities. B.P.A. Certificate (1985). S.G. 19, £60,000....Est. £12,000-16,000 Sold for GBP 40,000

(Link to this Lot in the Catalog for Bidding)


Spink London Sale - 2011

The Doyen Collection of Important Stamps of the World - October 3, 2020

The Doyen Collection of Important Stamps of the World was formed by a World-Renowned Medical Practitioner over many years. Rarely are so many world class items offered in one sale. All proceeds due to the vendor will be donated to charity, making this the ideal time to secure the rarities that have eluded your collection.

Highlights are not in short supply and include:

  • A very rare 1907 Cayman Islands ½d on 5/- with surcharge inverted, one of only four known examples.
  • K.U.T. has both the £75 and £50, 1922-27 high values – each with a Plate number.
  • Two examples of the Northern Nigeria 1904 £25 are on offer and Malaya Straits Settlements sees one of the World most coveted philatelic gems, an Edward VII 1906 $500.
Session Information
Session 1: 3 October 2020 Lot Numbers 1000 -1575 Time 10:00 BST Time (05:00 EDT)

Absentee bidding stops at 9:00 BST (04:00 EDT) prior to Live Bidding at StampAuctionNetwork.

For more information please contact us at:

Spink London
69 Southampton Row
Bloomsbury
London
WC1B 4ET
Phone: +44 (0)20 7563 4005
Fax: +44 (0)20 7563 4037

To request more information by email. auctionteam@spink.com

Visit our Home Page at Spink London


Terms and Conditions.
Watch the Public Auction in Progress...
Are you Completely New to StampAuctionNetwork? Register here (and put a checkmark by Spink London)...
I'm Registered, but I need to submit my registration to Spink London
Listen to the Public Auction Broadcast.
To download the entire catalog as a zipped DBF file. 2011.ZIP

Table of Contents


Back to Stamp Auction Network

StampAuctionCentral and StampAuctionNetwork are
Copyright © 1994-2019 Droege Computing Services, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
Back to Top of Page